Must See National Pass – 5 Trip

Date posted: July 31, 2011


1. Auckland to Rotorua/Taupo
2. Rotorua/Taupo to Wellington
FERRY Wellington to Picton
3. Picton to Christchurch
4. Christchurch to Queenstown
5. Queenstown to Christchurch

Travel from Auckland south to your choice of either the cultural town of Rotorua or the lake-side town of Taupo.
From here travel down to the very bottom of the North Island to the capital of New Zealand – Wellington.

A ferry trip from Wellinton to Picton will get you into the gateway to the South Island.

From Picton travel down to Christchurch then onto Queenstown.

*Please note you will be required to book theĀ  Wellington- Picton ferry separately.